I’m Excited to Show You My Yelodoggie ACEOs

Floyd

This is Floyd, the yelodoggie. In 2003, he stepped out of a dream and into my life. He underwent a bit of a makeover from the weird,  scruffy big-headed terrier I met in a dive bar. I think his head must be so big because it is full of ideas. I began to paint little pictures of him in various situations as a way to spread the joy that only dogs are capable of creating. In addition to the paintings, Floyd has appeared on mugs, t-shirts, mousepads, clocks, and more. This year, he appeared in his first book: Why Am I. . . ?

ACEOs are highly collectible. Each one is 2.5″ x 3.5″ and is a signed and numbered one-of-kind  piece of art.
This series reproduces famous classic art pieces merged with a yelodoggie character. I spent from 1-3 hours on each miniature, each full of detail.
I used a mixture of watercolor, acrylic, and colored pencil.

On Monday, June 6, 7 pm EST, I’m proud to offer the first series of twenty yelodoggie ACEO (Art Cards Editions and Originals) miniature paintings.

I am offering the cards in this first series in two price tiers: $15 and $20. The prices are based on how much work I put into them. There will be ten different cards in each tier. To make things extra fun, this will be a blind sale. That means each card has been sealed into an envelope, and while each buyer is guaranteed one of the paintings shown on the listing, neither I, nor the buyer, will know which specific one until it is received!

Yelodoggie Art Card Originals series 1. (Pictured: xerox-es of the cards)

You can order your unique yelodoggie ACEO in my YelodoggieArt etsy shop at this link: YelodoggieArt . The listings will go live at 7 pm EST Monday, June 6.

There are good indications that they will go fast.

Miniature wooden easels to display your ACEO, and rigid transparent plastic top-loading card sleeves will also be available for a nominal fee.

About yelodoggie

Ariel C. Wulff is an author, artist and animal advocate. They have been involved in pet rescue for over twenty-five years. They have written two books about their true-life adventures living with an ever-changing house full of pets: Born Without a Tail, and Circling the Waggins, and a guide to animal advocacy using the Internet as a tool: How to Change the World in 30 Seconds". Wulff also wrote a pet column and book review column for the Examiner, and was a contributing editor for AnimalsVote.org. They attribute their love of animals to having been raised by Wulffs.
This entry was posted in Random Woofs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to I’m Excited to Show You My Yelodoggie ACEOs

What do you think?